Skip to content ›
City of St.Albert

Erin Ridge Traffic Calming Neighbourhood Consultation Task Force

Council approved the development of a new Neighbourhood Consultation Task Force made up of residents, business owners and stakeholders, which will work with the City to help enhance traffic safety throughout the Erin Ridge neighbourhood. 

The purpose of the Neighbourhood Consultation Task Force is to foster communication between the City and Erin Ridge residents, raise awareness and understanding about traffic calming measures, and to receive and report on residents’ concerns on their effectiveness.

Erin Ridge Representatives

On January 25, 2016, St. Albert City Council unanimously appointed the following individuals to the Erin Ridge Traffic Calming Neighbourhood Consultation Task Force: 

  • Murray Lambert
  • Sandy Scott
  • Bill Van Hoof
  • Bryan Cyr
  • Elaine Jensen
  • Chris Manners
  • Karen Baniak
  • Tim Saunders
  • Dave McConkey
  • Frank Vagi

Areas the Task Force members represent

Erin Ridge Zone Map

Task Force Objective

To provide annual feedback in 2016, 2017 and 2018 on the plans, proposals and implementation actions that will enhance neighbourhood traffic safety through long-term measures that will focus on speed, volume, pedestrian crossings and other traffic issues.

The Erin Ridge Traffic Calming Neighbourhood Consultation Task Force presented their first report to City Council at the June 27, 2016 City Council meeting at St. Albert Place. 

June 2016 - Report to St. Albert City Council

June 2016 - Terms of Reference


The Task Force will meet, at a minimum, quarterly starting in Q1 2016 until the end of 2018. 

Meeting Notes (PDF)

For further information:

Dean Schick
Manager, Transportation
City of St. Albert

Last edited: June 12, 2018

Return to the top ↑