Skip to content ›
City of St.Albert

Heritage Advisory Committee

Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of the Month @ 6:30 p.m.

The Heritage Advisory Committee (Bylaw 43/2017) shall:

  • provide recommendations to Council on the maintenance and growth of the community's Places of Interest List and Heritage Inventory;
  • regularly review the City's Municipal Historic Conservation Program and provide recommended updates and alterations to the program to Administration;
  • make recommendations to Council on all applications for Designation as a Municipal Historic Resource;
  • review any application by a Municipal Heritage Resource owner to alter, disturb, or destroy the Historic Place and provide comments to Administration;
  • evaluate all financial and non-financial applications from heritage resource owners and make recommendations about them to Council;
  • develop materials and communications to educate the public about the benefits that heritage conservation and Designation brings to the community as well as to owners; and
  • report to Council at least once per year regarding:
    • the Committee's progress in reference to its mandate;
    • issues of significance to the Heritage Advisory Committee, and the Committee's annual priorities and goals.

Heritage Advisory Committee Members

  • Ray Watkins, Council representative
  • Wes Brodhead, Council representative (alternate)
  • Grant Clarke (C), citizen member
  • Valerie Knaga, citizen member
  • Jim Oscroft, citizen member
  • Denis Perreaux (VC), citizen member
  • Gwen Wilkinson, citizen member
  • Ann Ramsden, citizen member

Heritage Advisory Committee Agendas and Minutes


Please visit the Agendas, Minutes and Videos webpage to view the 2019 agendas and minutes for this Committee.


Last edited: July 5, 2019

Return to the top ↑