Skip to content ›
City of St.Albert
City Announces Members of Economic Development Advisory Board Header Image

For Immediate Release | September 28, 2017

City Announces Members of Economic Development Advisory Board

First meeting held on September 19

The City of St. Albert is pleased to announce Margaret Mrazek, David Niebach, Julie Quantz-Kovac, Rick Sloan and Mark Stoneleigh as new members of the Economic Development Advisory Board (EDAB). The Board, which was formed in 2013, plays a key advisory role as the City continues to implement an Economic Development Action Plan to build and diversify St. Albert’s economy in partnership with the community and key stakeholders.

The Board is made up of an experienced group of 14 St. Albert business stakeholders who have expertise and experience in a variety of areas. They include: software development, retail, customer service, incubation, community partnership, legal, provincial and municipal government, insurance, finance, real estate, banking and business development.

Returning members of EDAB are: Jeffrey Baker, Gerald Hawranik, Richard Iwaniuk, Reid Johnson, Tony LaGrange, Paul Lanni, Chris McLeod, Mitch Stolarchuk, and Alyssa Tintinaglia.

In March 2013, Council approved the formation of EDAB to replace the former St. Albert Economic Development Advisory Committee (SAEDAC).

Visit the Economic Development Advisory Board webpage for biographies of current members and for the Board’s most recent Terms of Reference.

- 30 -

Return to the top ↑