Skip to content ›
City of St.Albert
St. Albert Establishes Humboldt Remembrance Committee Header Image

For Immediate Release | April 16, 2018

St. Albert Establishes Humboldt Remembrance Committee

Former Mayor Nolan Crouse to Serve as Chair

On behalf of St. Albert City Council, Mayor Cathy Heron announced St. Albert has established a Humboldt Remembrance Committee to lead the community’s efforts to remember the four Humboldt Broncos players who were from St. Albert.

“The tragedy of the Humboldt Broncos has had a huge impact on our community,” says Mayor Heron. “Everyone is looking for ways to honour these extraordinary young men, and the Committee will lead our collective efforts to remember them in a lasting way.”

The four players – Logan Hunter, Jaxon Joseph, Conner Lukan and Stephen Wack – all played hockey for the St. Albert Raiders.

Nolan Crouse, who has had a lifelong association with the sport, will serve as Chair of the Committee.

“The St Albert Raiders Hockey Club look forward to and would be honoured to work with Nolan Crouse on the Humboldt Remembrance Committee,” says Kevin Porter, President of the St. Albert Raiders Hockey Club. “Nolan’s leadership skills and his experience coaching hockey are an excellent combination to ensure we leave a legacy to remember our local boys involved with this tragic event.”

Details about the Committee’s work will be shared in the coming weeks.

- 30 -

Return to the top ↑